Reviews For Affirmation
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: D P Patricks Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2017 06:44 pm Title: Affirmation III: In Love, In Life

You're more than welcome! I have several 'favorite authors' in this, my only fandom, but I must say you write the boys as I knew them on the series (not the slash context of course) and how I try to write them myself: with love, humor, tenderness, support, loyalty and trust. Your 'The Week' stories blew me away! (I believe I left comments on those but, if I neglected to, I'll be sure to do so next time, 'cause I'm gonna read them again just as soon as I can!) I sincerely hope your health issues resolve themselves soon and that you can get back to completing Affirmation IV (can't wait!) and all the other stories I suspect are lurking. Thank you again for your consumate understanding of what Paul and David were portraying, and allowed to share.

Reviewer: D P Patricks Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 10:49 pm Title: Affirmation III: In Love, In Life

I am now thoroughly read-out for today and utterly satisfied. What a marvelous accomplishment this series has been: all the love, support, angst, passion and HOT sex anyone could wish/hope for. I thought I was speechless but I guess not quite. Thank you, KAM, for thinking of this future for the guys and then for writing it brilliantly.



Author's Response:

Hello again! I'm absolutely blessed that someone would spend so much time with one of my series, and I can't thank you enough for your enthusiasm and support and encouragement. Your feedback is gorgeous and much appreciated. In case this might make you smile, let me share with you that the Affirmation series did not end with Part Three. I have roughly 200,000 more words either written, drafted, or outlined in this 'verse that have never seen the light of day due to my ongoing health struggles. I very much hope to be well enough soon to at least get Affirmation IV ready for editing. And perhaps it won't take another seven years for that to happen. LOL. Anyway, thank you again so much for your kind words.

Reviewer: D P Patricks Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 04:30 pm Title: Affirmation II

I'm finally back at my computer that that was a perfect Part II. Now, on to Part III.



Author's Response:

Yay! :) Glad to have you back, and I'm so happy that Part Two read as such a satisfying followup to Part One. Part Three gets fairly involved, so I wish you reading enjoyment, and thank you again for supporting this particular post-canon glimpse into S&H's partnership and life together.

Reviewer: D P Patricks Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2017 12:02 pm Title: Affirmation

Oh dear, I finally thought I had the time to read all three of these at once and I've suddenly been called away from my computer. Part One has left me breathless and now I CAN'T FINISH IT!!!!!!!!!!! Hope to have more time this afternoon. THANK YOU, KAM, for this intro to what I know will be a sensational series.



Author's Response:

Oh goodness! :) Reading all three at once? That's a LOT of reading, and I'm honored to have you spend that time with me on this journey. I'm thrilled that Part One left you eager for more, and I really appreciate your commentary and interest in these stories. Thank YOU, dear reader.

Reviewer: EDCee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 12:31 pm Title: Affirmation III: In Love, In Life

Love this series--it's one of the best stories beyond canon and so totally believable. I can easily see Hutch becoming a doctor because of Starsky's injuries at the end of the tv series. And Starsky finally going back to being who he is, a cop, at the end of Affirmation III brings him totally into his own after supporting Hutch's career as a doctor. But it's their love for each other that really shines throughout this whole series. Writing about them on daily basis, showing the the tough times and the good times, too--this is what their relatiionship is all about and you write them beautifully. Please keep writing about them, and don't ever stop!

Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, thank you so much! My editor let me know that I have some reviews on this site, and I scampered right over so that I could respond and let you know how much it means to me that you took the time to send such lovely feedback. The Affirmation series has a special place in my fannish heart, and I'm delighted that all the things I truly enjoy about writing the series -- the chance to explore their lives post-canon; the opportunity to showcase their everyday life partnership and trials and triumphs and love -- are what resonated with you the reader. I haven't had nearly the time to spend on fannish activities that I would like, but I definitely do plan to keep writing SH, and I certainly hope to post Affirmation IV in the near future, hopefully by Christmas if the Muse is with me. Bless you for your encouragement and kind words. Thank you so much again. Hugs!

Reviewer: LisaWoofWoof3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 02:04 am Title: Affirmation III: In Love, In Life

What a wonderful writer you are!   I did not want this story to end.   I truly hope you will continue their journey in future pieces as the potential for creative stories and ideas is endless!   I know you put a lot of work into these writings but PLEASE consider it.   This was a masterpiece!!  



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! My goodness, what wonderful commentary. I truly appreciate your taking the time to let me know how you felt about this story. My editor let me know that I have some reviews here on the site, and reading your feedback has inspired and encouraged me. I love the opportunity to connect with readers and bond over fannish pursuits. Thank you so much for commenting on the work I put into stories. I do indeed work hard on each one, but it's a labor of love, a true enjoyment, and my fabulous editor, Keri T., helps make the writing process so rewarding and joyful. I definitely do plan to keep writing SH, and while RL does keep me away from the computer at times, I have quite a lot of plans in mind for Affirmation IV. If the Muse and RL are with me, I may just have it posted by Christmas. I will look forward to sharing that journey with you as well. Thank you again for your lovely note. Hugs!

Reviewer: Diannes_53 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2012 08:24 pm Title: Affirmation III: In Love, In Life

Kaye,  Thank you so much for making Affirmations III available to read on the web.  I loved the first two and read them a few years ago.  Never knew there was a follow up.  So glad Starsky finally made it back to the BCPD.  As you said in your story, Starsky was missing a puzzle piece and now he has it.  You write the guys beautifully!



Author's Response:

You're so very welcome, and I'm so glad you have enjoyed reading this series! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm glad that Starsky's journey back to the BCPD and his new career path read well to you, and your support for my vision of The Boys and their life together is very much appreciated. Bless you. {{hugs}}

Reviewer: Madonna196 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2011 10:30 pm Title: Affirmation

I've been basically out of the fandom for a few years but I always check for updates from Kaye Austen Michaels. She writes like a dream and I go back often to re-read her beautiful stories.  Nobody brings these beloved characters to light like KAM. Nobody. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. I deeply apologize that I'm just now responding to this review -- I only now figured out how to respond on this archive. Your support for my writing is truly appreciated, and I hope you never lose your enthusiasm for these wonderful characters. Bless you. {{hugs}}

Reviewer: Susannah Powell Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 10:25 pm Title: Affirmation

This was well-written and interesting! I haven't read anything else quite like it. I really love the committed relationship you created for them. It made me feel all warm and mushy!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed taking this journey with The Boys. I do love giving them a strong partnership both in life and in their work, however possible. I'm so glad you connected with the story, and your kind words are truly appreciated. I must apologize that I'm just now responding to this review. It's always very important to me to reply to feedback as soon as possible, and I only just now figured out how to accomplish that here at this archive. Bless you for reviewing! {{hugs}}

Reviewer: youtooblondie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 12:16 pm Title: Affirmation II

oh, this is wonderful! it's been a while since i read this one and i believe it was one of my first slash stories and i fell in love with it- their devotion to one another, the way their lives had changed so dramatically, their one true constat- each other.

the story really kept you on the edge of your seat the whole time- and golly, the ending here. the meeting at the top of the stairwell- the culminating love... so good.

one of my favorites, for sure! thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you! My goodness, I'm so honored that you loved the relationship I present in this series. I truly believe their partnership could overcome any challenge or change in circumstances, and I'm delighted that this came across in the story. I really appreciate your taking the time to review the story, and I am so sorry that I'm just now responding. I just now figured out how to respond to reviews here at the archive. Yes, I'm more than a little tech-challenged. *grin* Bless you for your support and encouragement. {{hugs}}

Reviewer: arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2011 10:27 pm Title: Affirmation II

At the risk of WTMI, I beg to differ regarding the darkened backyard. :)  Really enjoyed this series, but maybe someone should tell Mannigan that there's a difference between dedication and fanaticism, or then again, maybe there's a reason that he sleeps in a closet.  Maybe the guys should do a little matchmaking and get Mr. Eyebrow a blond, blue eyed boy-toy of his own.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the series. As for Mannigan, well, he has some back story of his own, which I touch on in Affirmation III and plan to continue exploring in later stories. Your idea about the closet is quite creative, but actually Mannigan's one of those "straight but not narrow" individuals. Life has thrown some curve balls his way, though, and his work is his main solace and refuge. As zealous persons often do, he tends to assume other people will be just as zealous, but he'll begin to reevalute his givens as the series progresses. Again, thank you so much for your support and encouragement, and I apologize that I'm just now responding. I just figured out how to reply to reviews here at the archive. Bless you for reading! {{hugs}}

No results found.
You must login () to review.