You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Cyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2016 02:26 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

This is a test review, although I do remember reading the story in the zine and really liking it. Sniff.

Reviewer: Nicky Gabriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2012 05:35 am Title: And Always Shall Be...

What a wonderful story! How is it possible that I have not read it before?

I love Star Trek – it was the first TV show I ever watched regularly. And even though the first one that my father introduced me to was TNG my absolutely favorite was TOS.

I think it was so Starsky-like to analyze the plot and the original series the way he did. And you are right: Hutch would boldly follow him wherever Starsky led!

I love that even after all these years Starsky still steals Hutch’s shades.

And that they still have the Torino. And that of course they can’t be cops driving a car like that :)

And that they still are TOGETHER! And always shall be...

Thank you for sharing this precious moment with us. It’s PERFECT!



Author's Response:

Dear Nicky,

thank you for your beautiful review! Your kind words mean a lot. I couldn't get over the very "S&H" type moments in the new Star Trek movie, and Trek is a big favorite in our house. I've co-written some Trek books (one TNG, one TOS) with a friend years ago, and have a lot of fondness for those shows. While I don't have a lot of gen stories, I try to write one for Cabrillo Con to support them. And the feedback I've received has been very rewarding. I get so much pleasure out of your stories, I'm especially delighted that you enjoyed this one so much. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Rescue45 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2012 07:33 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

I liked this story. I'm a Star Trek fan too and I can Starksy seeing himself as Kirk. I loved the younger Starsky and Hutch getting ready to enter the academy. It was a great twist. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I am so sorry it took me over a month to see this review! I so appreciate your taking the time to write. Thank you so much for your kind words! I loved hearing from you,

Reviewer: aprilstorm7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 04:39 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

Oh, I am so glad that I found such a good story with so much Star Trek. :) I love Kirk and Spock so much, too, and their relationship is so similar to "our" boys'. :) I love the ending especially, it was such a great idea, the two young men, Ken and David. :)  <3

It was sooo good to read your story, it was heart-warming, and love the way that you drew parallels between the shows, and the characters. It was fantastic: the alien Hutch and yes, Kirk stolen a red car. I remembered now. :)

...they are always shall be... ;)

Thank you for sharing this wonderfully written story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means so much to know you enjoyed this story. I very much appreciate you taking the time to write. You're a doll!

Reviewer: youtooblondie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2011 04:16 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

aww... that was great, flamingo! especially the ending... :)

gosh, i was just little when the original ST came on but i remember it... i never got into the newer stuff but it's amazing how many memories this sparked in me.

thanks so much, my friend!

x



Author's Response:

You are most certainly welcome! Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Ashkevran-Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2011 08:12 am Title: And Always Shall Be...

Flamingo - ohhh...what a sweet story and "gen" to boot! :-) It was a lovely read, with all the sharpness and wit and artful style we know to expect from you. I enjoyed this so much - thank you!

-Angel



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! It was so sweet of you to take the time to write. I wrote this for the last Cabrillo Con zine and am trying to finish one for this year's! I'm so glad you enjoyed this one. Big love to you!

Reviewer: Nancys_soul Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 02:02 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

I loved this soooo much! So starsky is kirk, but Hutch looks more like kirk and starsky looks more like spock! Confusing! LOL! Really that as a fun read flamingo and it was gen, go figure!!



Author's Response:

You should've seen me in the movie theatre taking notes in the dark with a pen that lights up!! Hey, it was research! Thanks for your kind words, hon.

 

Reviewer: Diannes_53 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2011 08:38 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

Oh, that was wonderful!  Thanks for sharing this wonderful tale of our boys down the road.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell me! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: tlr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2011 11:28 am Title: And Always Shall Be...

You were the first SH writer I ever read. I dearly love this story, blending SH with ST in such a clever and delicate and Funny way. Endearing to say the least.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, hon! I really appreciate it. And I'm touched to hear I was your first SH writer. Thank you again.

Reviewer: Laura McEwan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2011 04:31 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

oh oh oh oh OH!!! I adored this. SO much to compare, and that last couple of young men - oh, that made my heart skip a beat. :)

 

Lovely, just lovely....



Author's Response:

Oooooh...a review on my gen story!!! And such a sweet one. You're a doll. Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot. Especially on a story I was so insecure about. You should have seen me in the theatre in the dark with pen that lights up taking notes. There! That's an SH moment! And that one! Ah, research.

Thanks, Laura, you're the best.

Reviewer: molo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2011 03:49 pm Title: And Always Shall Be...

awwww...awesome parallels, and yeah, great seeing the older guys surviving and still being themselves.  

I'm all fuzzy.



Author's Response:

And I'm thrilled like a total fan dweeb that you read my gen story! (Can I spell insecure...?) Thanks, Molo, your kind words mean so much! Didn't we watch this movie together? I can't remember if that was before or after I had the idea about the story. Gen ideas do not come easy to me, so it means a lot to know it worked for you. More than I can say. Thanks, buddy.

 

 

You must login () to review.